Agency on Aging

Municipal Agents

The Municipal Agent for the Elderly program was established in 1972 by the Connecticut State Legislature in order to assure that each of Connecticut's 169 towns and cities have an officially appointed town representative to assist individuals 60 and over in their community.

Municipal Agents provide information and referral services, distribute information, assist individuals in learning about community resources, and help with applying for benefits.

Bethany
Jeanne DelVecchio, Director
Human Service
Town of Betheny
40 Peck Road Bethany Town Hall
(203) 393-2100 x1124;
jdelvecchio@bethany-ct.com

Branford
Dagmar Ridgway, Director
Canoe Brook Senior Center
11 Cherry Hill Road
(203) 315-0683; dridgway@branford-ct.gov

Guilford
Tammy Defrancesco, Social Services Director
Social Services
Town of Guilford
263 Church Street
(203) 453-8009; defrancescot@ci.guilford.ct.us

Hamden
Suzanne Burbage, Elderly Services Director
Elderly Services Department
Town of Hamden
2901 Dixwell Avenue
(203) 287-2547; sburbage@hamden.com

Madison
Heather Noblin, Assistant Director of Senior Services
Town of Madison
Madison Senior Services
29 Bradley Road
(203) 245-5687; noblinh@madisonct.org

Meriden
Rick Liegl, Senior Affairs Administrator
Meriden Senior Center
22 West Main Street
(203) 237-0066; rliegl@meridenct.gov

Milford
Janice Jackson, Executive Director
Milford Senior Center
9 Jepson Drive
(203) 877-5131; jmjmilfordseniorcenter@yahoo.com

New Haven
Migdalia Castro, Director
Elderly Services
City of New Haven
165 Church Street, 1st Floor Atrium
(203) 946-8550; mcastro@newhavenct.net



 

Northford
Kathy Poston, Senior Program Coordinator
North Branford Parks & Recreation
STW Community Center
1332 Middletown Ave
(203) 315-6017; seniorcenter@townofnorthbranfordct.com

North Haven
Judy Amarone, Manager
Joyce C. Budrow Senior Center
189 Pool Rd.
(203) 239-5432;
amarone.judy@town.north-haven.ct.us

Orange
Denise Stein, Elderly Outreach/Municipal Agent
Orange Community Services
525 Orange Center Road
(203) 891-4787; dstein@orange-ct.gov

Oxford
Joanne Jelenik, Municipal Agent
Senior Center
Town of Oxford
10 Old Church Road
(203) 888-2090; joanne5019@msn.com

Seymour
Bonnie Wilkes, Municipal Agent for the Elderly
Community Center
20 Pine Street
(203) 888-0406 x3; bwilkes@seymourct.org

Shelton
Doreen Laucella, Director
Shelton Senior Center
81 Wheeler Street
(203) 924-9324; d.laucella@cityofshelton.org

Wallingford
William Viola, Executive Director
Wallingford Senior Center
238 Washington St.
(203) 265-7753; bviola@wlfdseniorctr.com

West Haven
Sharon Mancini, Director
Elderly Services
City of West Haven
201 Noble Street
(203) 937-3507; sharon_mancini@cityofwesthaven.com

Woodbridge
Mary Ellen LaRocca, Director
Human Services
Town of Woodbridge
4 Meetinghouse Lane
(203) 389-3429; mlarocca@woodbridgect.org